Conservation Follow-up Award

The Conservation Follow-Up Award is available to teams of high potential early career conservationists. Grants of up to $20,000 and coaching support are available to teams addressing a conservation issue raised by recommendations in a project previously supported by CLP.

Projects should be focused on direct conservation outputs, for example lobbying, awareness raising, education, training and monitoring. Applications for Follow-up Awards will only be considered once a full final report, financial report and evaluation form have been submitted for the initial project.

As with the Future Conservationist Award, results and data from Conservation Follow-Up Award projects should inform national action plans and international priority setting.

In 2015, CLP funding is available to teams conducting projects in the following countries:

Algeria, Angola, Egypt, Mozambique, South Africa

Azerbaijan, Georgia, Turkey

Latin America & Caribbean
Brazil, Trinidad and Tobago, Mexico

Asia & Pacific
China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam

Middle East
Iraq, Kuwait, Libya, Oman, United Arab Emirates

As part of the award, one representative from each award winning team will be invited to participate in an international training course presented by CLP. The course will include modules to develop leadership, project management, education, facilitation and communication skills. Additionally, participants have the opportunity to share their own experiences and build a global network.

*** How to apply ***
All applications must be submitted via CLP’s online application portal by 00.00hrs (GMT) on Monday 23 February.

Prior to applying, applicants should read our Frequently Asked Questions and application guidelines.

Please note: These documents are intended to be used only as a resource to allow applicants to familiarise themselves with the CLP application materials. Final applications MUST be submitted in English using the CLP online application site.


Follow-up Award Guidelines 2015

Follow-Up Award 2015 Application Form


2015 Follow-up Award Guidelines Arabic

Follow-Up Award 2015 Application Form Arabic


2015 Follow-up Award Guidelines Chinese

Follow-Up Award 2015 Application Form Chinese


2015 Follow-up Award Guidelines French

Follow-Up Award 2015 Application Form French


2015 Follow-up Award Guidelines Portuguese

Follow-Up Award 2015 Application Form Portuguese


2015 Follow-up Award Guidelines Russian

Follow-Up Award 2015 Application Form Russian


2015 Follow-up Award Guidelines Spanish

Follow-Up Award 2015 Application Form Spanish